Established in 2004, Philebrity is Philadelphia's longest-running independent cityblog. email us at tips@philebrity.com

Listen: An Interview With Free Fringe Organizers & The Full Free Fringe Philly Cabaret Schedule

Listen: An Interview With Free Fringe Organizers & The Full Free Fringe Philly Cabaret Schedule

As we mentioned earlier this month, we couldn’t be happier to be partnering with the Free Fringe Philly Cabaret. This September 5th through 22nd, the Cabaret will be open nightly from 7pm to midnight as part of the renegade Free Fringe Philly festival. Held at RADIOKISMET, Kismet CoWork's new pop-up event space and podcast studio at 10th & Hamilton Streets, and powered by Fergie's Pub, The Free Fringe Philly Cabaret will showcase a curated, featured performance each night at 8pm, and bar/socializing time thereafter. Admission each night is FREE. Above, we chat we organizers Sarah Knittel and Betty J. Smithsonian (third co-organizer Chris Davis was at the Edinburgh Fringe at the time of this interview). Listen on, and check below for the full schedule:

Free Fringe Philly Cabaret Announces Full 18-Night Lineup!

Cabaret features free performances nightly from Sept. 5-22 at RADIOKISMET, 10th & Hamilton Streets

Sep 5 - Thur - Nightmare Fuel - Sarah Knittel

Sep 6 - Fri - Pilar Salt & Icon Ebony Fierce

Sep 7 - Sat - SEX Talk (the show) - Katherine Perry

Sep 8 - Sun - Big Friendly Monster Cabaret - Mary McCool

Sep 9 - Mon - Alt Comedy at Alt Fringe - Joshua Machiz (hosted by Alaina Clune)

Sep 10 - Tue - DTF And Then Some - Timaree

Sep 11 - Wed - Jackson's Favorites - Betty Smithsonian

Sep 12 - Thur - Music Video Book Club - Chris Cummins

Sep 13 - Fri - Upholstery & Settled Arrows

Sep 14 - Sat - The Cock Painter - Magdalene

Sep 15 - Sun - Your Sunday Best - Chris Davis

Sep 16 - Mon - AWFUL Wrestling Presents AWFUL! Talk - Claire Pitts

Sep 17 - Tue - Swing Two - Pamela Hetherington

Sep 18 - Wed - The Presented - Chris Davis

Sep 19 - Thur - BIG BELTING B*TCHES - Vincent Scarfo

Sep 20 - Fri - Almanac Dance Theater - Ben Grinberg

Sep 21 - Sat - Girl Poop - Megan Thibodeux

Sep 22 - Sun - Things I'd Like To Do Instead of Thinking About Men - Irina Varina


Event descriptions for each individual show are live at: https://freefringephilly.com/freefringephillycabaret; follow the Free Fringe on Facebook and/or Instagram.

Now Playing: Queen Of Jeans' If You're Not Afraid, I'm Not Afraid

Now Playing: Queen Of Jeans' If You're Not Afraid, I'm Not Afraid

On D.A. Pennebaker's Daybreak Express

On D.A. Pennebaker's Daybreak Express